Exam day: One last hill to climb over

They call Wednesday “hump day” because its in the middle of the week. Just gotta get over that hill and the rest of the week will fall in line like a row of dominos.
In my case, I feel like today is “hump day”. I have 2 exams today. I just got through one. It was a little difficult with some questions, but I think it’s safe to say that I have my A in that course. So that’s one guaranteed A that I’ve got. My presentation yesterday went pretty well. The only downside was that I didn’t get to finish. I guess I should have left out the reading of the poem Mulan was originally based on. I forgot to take into account how my presentations are generally choppy. I’m not the best with speaking in front of people (Man, I wonder how Prince does it… well he’s comfortable with performing cuz he’s a diff. person onstage than in person. But I suppose interviews took him a while to get used to. He seems so shy in front of the cameras… I guess with regular practice you get better. My practice is anything but regular). Anyway, I hope that does hurt me too much. My outline was pretty darn good and other than the test I got a B on, I think I should have my A in that course as well. Though I can’t be 100% positive.
All that really remains is Ecology. I currently have an 88% in that class and I need to ace the last exam in order to ace the course. Sure it’s doable, but I’m unsure. Ecology wasn’t really my strong point and a lot of the info is in the book, so I’ll have to do a lot of reading before the final comes around in less than 3 hours.
I walked to campus playing Purple Rain, trying to give myself a bit of confidence. It’s a good song to have on a long walk, since it takes up the whole length of the walk. I had Beautiful Loved & Blessed in my head and now Diamonds & Pearls is trying to get in on the action.

I’m officially done with exams and I am FREE… Oh man, freedom feels great. I’m stuck on campus for 24 more hours, but I don’t have to worry about any more grades. I just gotta wait to get them. I don’t need to contain Prince anymore, I can listen to him all I want now. :happy dance:

I’ve got 2 of my grades now. My Chinese Culture class boiled down to an A-… but it’s an A, nonetheless. I was a little worried about that particular one, but I’m glad to get that out of the way. I only have to worry about the aspect of straight A’s. It’s in the stars, I think, but I wouldn’t be at a complete loss if I didn’t get them. It’d be something if I did ace the course cuz I’d owe it to Prince for helping me take a diff. approach to a paper.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

