Back to normalcy

I think I’m getting back to normal regarding Prince. I wasn’t feeling him like I used to for a while. It’s like the spell he had over me had broken and I’m back under his “mind control”.

I kinda like being under his control and I think I prefer it that way cuz I’m kinda used to him having that effect on me.

I’ve been playing Computer Blue on keyboard, trying to learn the “Father’s Song” portion. Whenever I get another part of it figured out, I do the happy dance and could probably go on playing the same thing over and over. It really is beautiful and one day, I hope to hear what the full version of the song sounded like.

The only downside is that I’ve been working so hard on Computer Blue that I can’t get out of my head.
Last night was an interesting experience. I listened through Purple Rain, but put CB at the start and ended with TB1’s. And I had to listen to TB1’s again so I could keep CB at bay and out of my head. I prefer TB1’s. For a moment, I think Prince & I forged a personal connection thru it, but I lost it shortly after it ended.

I’m getting back in the state of mind where he’s everything to me and I’m glad to have him at the forefront of my mind.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

