A better blog for writer’s block [Black Swan spoilers follow]

These past several days have been moderately interesting to say the least.

Ugh… I’m really not in the mood to write right now. I thought that finishing “The Half-Blood Prince” would at least stimulate me wanting to write… or at least getting my mind off some difficulties I’d been having.

One thing I must say is that my dreams have been ridiculously vivid and random the past three days.
I remembered mine last night when I got up this morning…

something about me being a literary or fictional character and being in the company of their closest companions… something about rooming with a couple girls and Elise had moved out (the very same who was the thorn in my side the entirely of “Hell’s Kitchen” this past season)… I have my suspicions that Ash Ketchum was the fictional character because something that went through our collective mind is that he has gained some fame after winning his first battle in the Pokémon league
going back to season one, obviously

two nights ago, I’d discussed with my fellow Purple Knight… there were three collective thoughts in it.
One had inspired me to write again, though I have yet to get to the point I explored in my dream… Jonas reading the mind of one of his horses where the closeness between them (which I was feeling) was pretty darn close… and I guess it has somewhat left me lost in the editing bay. Perhaps hinting to me now that I ought to put some distance between it and me for a little while before I go back.
The details on that, I can certainly keep on my writer’s blog. which I suppose I could start sending out the address for despite the fact I had barely done anything with it since I started it

another part of the dream was my grandma (deceased for 4 years now) offereing her house up for me to pay rent to while I look for work in NJ :shrug: and me discussing with my dad my summons for jury duty and we kinda agree that its something I ought to give a try since I’m barely doing anything else at the moment.

the night before last, though… perhaps the strangest.
And I can only owe it to the facts that
a) Sting’s birthday was either yesterday or the day before (though I didn’t know that so its probably just coincidence), and
b) I watched part of “Inglorious Basterds” the night before, if only just to see the scene where they play the Bowie track “Cat People (Putting out the fire)”… and I was grooving to it like nobody’s business… I really hate the fact that the Bowie album we have doesn’t have that version of the song

I was with a couple of people, friends I think… in a club setting very similar to the one in “Ally McBeal” (go figure, right?) and among them or we meet up with him… was David Bowie himself…

now I’m thinking WTF, what’s he doing in my dream?
the one thing I got from it was that there was the tiniest bit of attraction there, but it might have been me in awe of him… even more strange… I don’t think of him that way at all, but am inclined to believe is he some sort of musical genius…
man, the dude’s TALL… he was towering over me as if he was 6′ 5″… which I doubt he is (imdb say he’s 5′ 10″… definitely not quite towering)… and he had a very pleasant accent, being very pleasant to me for whatever reason… I dunno

the scene then builds up where they start playing the show’s version of “Every breath you take”… everyone is coming onto the dance floor, including this one guy that I believe to be Ally’s most recent boyfriend, the one she was in a six month relationship before she met Larry Paul…

and part of me was resigned “of course he’s not going to show up”…
it was almost coming off, after a while, as a different version where RDJ didn’t sing on it at all, it was another guy singing with Sting…

that alone kinda motivated me to rewatch Jonathan Ross last night… unfortunately, I failed to see the magic in his performance… maybe at the given time, the album version would have suited me just fine.
Strange how I’d been playing through the album in my head two nights over the past couple days… last night and sometime last week… I think my mind has developed a severe case of OCD cuz I will go through a couple of the songs, and I have to replay a couple bars if the rendition in my head didn’t quite feel up to par with the recording. As if it was like a Jive, you don’t have time to think about each movement you do, but you have to able to do the series of steps flawlessly…

I got stuck on “Little Clownz” again… like I’d go through the verses and be ready to go through the next line and I have to think about which of the three bridges I’m coming to
cuz one starts with “and if you think that”… goes on to discuss retribution being a simple solution,
another starts with “and if you think I’m apocalyptic” my personal favorite of the three
and the last “and if you think you hear yourself screaming”

I have found times where I’d listen to the record and that song and I’d be thinking about one, and it was really the other that would be playing next… that’s pretty messed up if I’d heard the song at least 3 dozen times in a 6 month period and I was still confusing phrasing

 

another thing worthy of note, aside from Scotty McCreery’s album coming out this week (booyah! can’t wait to snag a copy)… Hugh Laurie just released a blues album
he was discussing it a bit on Ellen this morning, saying it was a throwback to New Orleans and such…

but… of course she had to ask the one question I always ask of actors turned musicians “did you write any of these?”

and I think he said “God no”… or something like that he insuinated that the mere idea of it was terrifying…

again, one point goes to Robert it’s so sadistic that I get so much pleasure out of rubbing in the face of other actors who’d done albums that they didn’t write any music for their records

:shrug: who knows? maybe the lot of them play an instrument, but lack the know-how to write a song… I have a very good feeling, though, that Hugh Laurie is a very bright individual (with or without the prestige of playing Dr. Gregory House… in the scene they showed, the fact his creation was inspired by Sherlock Holmes really showed) and is capable of it… but he didn’t feel the need to do that with this record. Or even that he wasn’t brave enough to consider the idea :shrug:
it is meant to be a tribute to New Orleans jazz, after all

if I can find, I might consider getting it… just in case (wouldn’t want to go thru what I went through around Valentine’s day with The Futurist)… I’d seen him play piano on house (a little guitar as well, actually) and very well, I might add… has a great singing voice too…

I guess all I can really add are two things to conclude that small discussion

a) Robert was definitely really brave in recording his own music, but given the time and place of when he did so, it was fated to have turned out that way. Certainly did wonders for him spiritually
b) he was also really brave for singing on the half dozen shows in which he spent promoting his music 😎

what I wouldn’t give for a little piece of that… whatever another synonym for “bravery” is…

if I were to say who he sounded like, it’d be a mix between Phil Collins and Bruce Springsteen because he has a very husky sounding singing voice that you wouldn’t expect to come out of him.
my god, he’s fantastic

I’d just finished “The Half-Blood Prince” today… and towards the end of it, I started to get a sinking feeling in my stomach. I was starting to recollect the war-like 2nd part of the “Deathly Hallows”… that had prompted me to go through all the books again to help cope for it being the end of the franchise… I think I’d been avoiding it for a very long time, coming to the end, accepting it was over and having to move on. Took forever to get to this point so it’s hard to imagine life without it

“Twilight” helped fill that void temporarily, but soon enough (come next November), that’ll be over and done with as well… then there’ll be the “Percy Jackson” franchise, whenever the “sea of monsters” starts to get off the ground again

I’ll be sure to go into a lengthy discussion on the Harry Potter series, with ample spoilers so beware… be aware… strange how those two words come together and mean exactly the same thing…

I had listened to “Come” over the past weekend and I believe sometime today I will get around to “The Gold Experience”… hoping, of course, that I’ll be able to write my reaction to it and perhaps we can finally discuss it with the Purple Knights

I’ve got too much going on in my head for me to really focus on one thing for too long. Hopefully this break in time will allow me the opportunity to be able to not hold anything back

strange how things had gotten so cold over the past couple days… I mean the house is literally freezing sometimes (more so downstairs than up here)

one thing I never got around discussing, between this, that and whatever else…

***SPOILERS BELOW***

wow… I finally got to see “Black Swan” last Saturday night and I definitely wasn’t disappointed at all.
My only real pet peeve about the whole thing was the directing… Darren Aronoflasky (yeah, that definitely isn’t right… I am better able to recognize the name when I see it than spell it) Aronofsky… that actually wasn’t too far off, amazing… he shot the film almost in a Blair-Witch sort of way… the camera wasn’t shaking nearly as much, but it was as if a camera crew was following Natalie Portman step for step. It took me a good 10 minutes to get used to it (or rather 10 minutes after the opening scene which is a couple of professional doing a rending of the title ballet)…

my dad saw this in-flight (I’ll definitely be using that phrase more often, its a lot easier) and kept thinking about buying the Blu-ray, which my mom kept refusing to be into… we bought The Others and A Beautiful Mind, and only watched them once since we got them… not that I’d care to see either of them again, though the latter, I might have to :shrug: for curiosity’s sake. I hadn’t seen it since I was a kid… well, 16-17… I might have more appreciation for it than I did back then

he said that it was really heavy on the… what was the word he used… paranoia… I think… and there’s all kinds of stuff going on in there… lesbianism being one of them

it seemed rather fitting that this movie hit TV (finally!) in October because it definitely is a good film for the incoming Halloween scene… it definitely has horror movie elements… some of which really isn’t explained other than it all being hallucinations…

the basic premise is this, before I get too carried away with the details…

Natalie Portman (EXTREMELY worthy of the Oscar-buzz, btw) plays Nina Sayers, an aspiring ballet who had been part of this company for several years. the director/choreography of the studio Thomas (the very handsome Vincent Cassel, have I seen him somewhere before?) announces that the next production will be a reimagining of “Swan Lake” 

a basic beyond basic synopsis of that:
princess gets turned into swan. only love can break the spell. prince falls in love with princess. Princess’s evil twin seduces prince away from princess. Princess kills herself

in his reimagining, Thomas wants to find a girl who can play dual roles perfectly… the innocent princess and her seductive evil twin.
And the role is available because the star of the company is getting on in years and gets fired cuz its time for someone younger to take over. Beth is played by Winona Ryder, who I didn’t even recognize :shrug: but then again, the most recent thing I saw her in was “A Scanner Darkly” and the rotoscoping kinda obscures what the actors really look like (to a degree)

Nina’s innocence is really apparent throughout the movie. She’s the equivalent of a little girl who’s living with her mother and has only lived for perfecting her dancing, really hasn’t been out except to be part of the company.

Thomas watches Nina audition, but doesn’t believe she is capable of being able to play both roles… she doesn’t care that air of seduction the black swan needs

I had wanted to see this movie for a couple reasons. One of them being that it looked really really beautiful and stunning from a visual standpoint. Mila Kunis is a “that 70’s show” alum and I was definitely curious to see how she’d do in a big movie role like this, something REALLY challenging. Then of course :shrug: why not… the lesbianism was an intriguing idea

(strange, I’m thinking that maybe I dreamt a little about “All My Children” in the past couple days… the images of Marissa and Bianca are pretty vivid, now popping into my mind, but they’re only just in a room together, nothing really going on)

I wouldn’t go as far to say that I’m intrigued by ideas outside the norm…
the first time I saw anything on same-sex relationships in any medium was on “All my Children”… Bianca was a lesbian, a well-noted one as she’s Erica’s daughter… I’d only gotten to see her kissing another woman a handful of times… but when I did see that, I just kept saying to myself that this is something special taking place… a beautiful thing…
the same with one episode of “The O.C.” where Marissa Cooper (Mischa Barton) and her experimental girlfriend, Alex (a then-blonde Olivia Wilde… who has an amazing actor career now, mostly thanks to her brief time on this show… I’m sure it was part of the reason she got called to played Thirteen on “House), the trailers revealed, were going to have their first kiss

thinking back, I think that might have been the first time I witnessed a girl-on-girl kiss.
not sure where I was at the time, away one night or whatever… my folks video-taped that epsiode of “The O.C.” for me to watch at another time and I’m so glad I got around to (hmm… I wonder if that’s hanging around somewhere)

and of course, I think it’s real sweet on “Glee” that Kurt is in a relationship with Blaine (although rumor has it that someone is going to come between them in coming weeks)… it’s a special thing that something like that is being acknowledged and brought out into the open

darn… I looked up Vincent Cassel and I didn’t recognize anything he’d been in… maybe he just has one of those faces

 

“Black Swan” is rated R for a lot of reasons… but perhaps the thing that really blows me away… considering all of the crap that goes down, there was no nudity at all…
it was implied (pretty obviously at points), but there was no actual nudity… amusing how they get the impact they get without that critical detail

I believe a few things include (via Cinemax): Adult Language/Content…
the thing on the label next to the R-rating on the movie credits and on the DVD/blu-ray cases probably includes things like “harsh language, frightening/startling images, sexual content”

one little thing I remember hearing about this movie regarding the tension of it… with that in mind, I maintained the tension through the majority of the movie…
to bring the tension to film, Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis were kept apart during the duration of the film except in the scenes they did together

Nina is a bit paranoid at first about not being able to get the role… the first time (or rather second, she sees her on the train to the studio though very briefly and from a distance) she sees Lily, she’s in the middle of auditioning for the Black Swan… so she’s quick to blame her (in talking to her mother) for losing her concentration

for what feels like weeks (I was disappointed in the fact that movie spent the entirity building up to opening night… I would have loved more in time in costume and such, but trust me, the entire movie is worth seeing for those final 20-30 minutes), Nina is trying to get a grasp on playing the Black Swan… there seems to be a crucial element missing, which really drives her nuts….
okay, that was a little too cliché cuz that’s true (just realized that)
there is a HUGE emphasis on perfection in this film… HUGE… they’re also really big on details… showing her pointing her toes just right and all that stuff

and because she’d been doing this a while, she probably think its about time she got recognized for her talents

now onto some of the other key elements:
Perfection is the underlying theme for the entire film, the pursuit of it

there are several moments throughout the film that… oddly enough, got under my skin a lot more than anything else… and there was a lot of “anything else”…

Nina has this rash on her back that progressively gets worse throughout the movie… but we never see her scratch it, which is really strange in itself.
She will start bleeding from random appendages, freaking out about getting it to stop… to a point were she cuts her finger clipping her nails and starting to peel actual skin back… but when she looks down again, there’s no cut at all

I can only derive that this is part of the paranoia… but seriously, did they really have to go into blood to achieve that… there was plenty else going on
(actually, I thought about this once or twice in the film… her paranoia regarding getting rid of the blood was almost something out of “MacBeth” via Lady MacBeth following the murder of King Duncan “out damned spot”)

but that’s just me… I don’t get faint or sick at the sight of it… but it does get under my skin quite a bit… especially when there’s an excess of it
…that doesn’t really occur at any time during the movie, but whenever it kept happening, I had to ask myself what the whole point of it was…

didn’t really need that to explain the paranoia

there’s a bit of alluding to the fact girls have had to sleep with the director to get their parts… it’s implied that Beth was in a relationship with Thomas before her so-called “fall from grace”… she was driven mad by the fact she was fired and after getting intoxicated at a party, she walked into the road and got hit by a car…
miraclously surviving and Nina visits her twice… a little after the accident and later on in the movie when she starts to realize some things are at work

to give a taste of how he wants her to portray the Black Swan, Thomas shows what its like when he’s seducing her…
and then he gives her a homework assignment that kinda brings a lot of other things into movie

“when you go home, touch yourself”

boy, I can only imagine my mom’s face when the time comes for her to sit through this movie with me… we’re not highly religious or anything, but she is a little on-edge about the things I’m exposed to… she recommended this one movie “The Sweetest Thing” which stars Cameron Diaz and Selma Blair, went so far as to record it off the TV so I could see it… then told me during one scene to leave the room until it was quote “safe to come back in”

I’d been told (or so it came in conversation on .org or with other people) that there was oral sex involved.
so for the moment, I’ll just say I thought her judgement was spot on regarding that :shrug:

there are a couple of really noteable scenes with this stuff goes down…

once where Nina is in bed one morning and before… maybe a minute goes by, she sees her mother sleeping on a fouton on the other side of the room
[after sitting through the movie, I’m wondering if it was because her mother is very protective of her or if that was something she imagined]
once where she’s in the bathtub… and before she gets ahead of herself, she starts bleeding inexpliciably again…

and it becomes apparent that a scene later on is where she gets to the point where she needs to go :shrug: I’ll just write orgasm and be done with that…

 

at first, it’s really hard for me to really tell if Lily is a good or bad character… the first time they officially meet, Nina is taking care of something in the bathroom (bleeding again) and lets her in… which she seems very urgent about, but for whatever reason, she starts to have a normal conversation with her… well, the pleasantries start out normal, but when Nina’s on her way out, Lily asks her to stay and keep her company
now I’m thinking “is she into her?” lol…

and the more scenes they have together, I start to really wonder if Lily is perfectly normal and she isn’t necessarily her greatest competition when it comes to assaying the lead role… because she seems like the very so-sweet Mila Kunis I knew from “That 70’s show”

then…. at some point… something huge has to go down… as the show keeps drawing closer and closer and Nina has yet to fully achieve her potential as the Black Swan

I forget why, but something Lily said or did at the studio really upset Nina, which prompts her to rush home… time goes by, Lily stops by to apologize and asks her to come out for drinks with her to make up for it…
oh right… Lily showed up when Nina was upset from working too hard or not quite getting it, tried to comfort her, and later, Thomas approaches Nina and calls her weak for complaining, something he heard from Lily… intense

for whatever reason, Nina decides to bite the apple, give into temptation a bit… the two go to a club, hang out a bit while Lily tries to pick up two guys… and she also is packing some stuff. she and Nina smoked cigarettes earlier, perhaps that earlier scene I just described… but in her cigarette case, there are a couple of small capsules… one she takes and one she offers, saying that the effects will wear off after 3-4 hours and it’ll help her loosen up and relax…

I am to assume that it’s roofline, but I’m not positive.
Nina does it more so to get back at her mom for being overprotective, not wanting her to go out on their equalivent of a “school night”…

but she drinks something she knew Lily spiked… there are scenes that could probably induce seizures… a lot of flashing lights and images… the images being in different colors each time

after that chaos, Nina comes to her senses several hours later… where she’s in an alley with white walls full of graffiti and she starts to run off… Lily chases after her, asking where she’s going and she says she’s going home

…then the two get in a cab, go back to her place where she bars to the door so her mom can’t get in…
it is noted on imdb.com as this being the 69 minute mark…

Natalie Portman and Mila Kunis have… what else can I say but… a helluva sex scene.
It was one of the more noteable parts in the movie that induces the following it had… that’s the kind of thing that goes really fast through word of mouth…

like I said, no nudity, though its implied that Natalie Portman loses her underwear at some point…
though I guess this would qualify as oral sex… :shrug:

given how naive I am about anything sexual… where I can barely discuss it without blushing…
I think I’d be embarassed to watch this in mixed company (oh ho, my mom will definitely be in for something when she sees this )…
I think guys who watch this will definitely get turned on by it… that goes without saying… they long for the mere idea of girl on girl action…

but my god… a lot has definitely changed in the past 4 years… I probably owe the majority of how far I’d come to… precisely that short list of movie sex scenes I discussed a few entries ago…
I think I was feeling all kinds of things between being a bit turned on (its kind hard not to be with the major emphasis on sex in this movie) to just plain fascinated

after what probably is 5 minutes (that felt like they lasted forever… didn’t mind at all)… Nina wakes up the next morning and realizes she overslept

she rushes off to the studio and sees Lily standing in for her to play the lead role… she gets a little upset about it, thinking she was being passed over after all the hardwork she’d been doing to get everything right…
then Lily and Nina have an exchange that starts to get the gears turning a bit in not only her head, but that of the movie viewer

paranoia & hallucinations are huge parts of this movie, as I have said… and we’re about to cross over to that territory

according to Lily, Nina run off after a couple hours and that was all they saw of each other… and she was confused when Nina was saying “but you… slept over”

soooo…. yeah…

that entire sex scene didn’t even happen… Nina achieved ecstacy all on her own…

I wasn’t sure whether I was disappointed or disturbed by the fact that didn’t even happen… I guess I was kinda far the idea that Mila Kunis was a lesbian in this movie
I dunno, she was trying to pick up those two guys, but Lily might still be bi-sexual… there’s no way to be completely sure

it could be easily as logical that she asked Nina to come out with her so she could loosen up, thought she needed to have a good time

geesh… that sounds like something one of my friends would do to challenge me… and I found myself thinking that I’d love Mila Kunis to take me out for a night on the town…
but that train screeched to a halt when the drugs came into it… I definitely would not want one of my friends to drug me so I could have a good time… that’s the reason I don’t drink unless I’m with family, there’s no telling if I won’t get out of control and end up somewhere I really don’t want to be, that I wouldn’t be able to get away from

 

the news comes out that Lily has been appointed Nina’s alternate… which really starts to push her over the edge… the hallucinations really start to come out here… particularly in the mirrors where Nina starts to see her reflection acting out on its own. The first time this occurs, it shows her scratching her back (which I guess explains how that rash hasn’t gone away)

she starts to get it into her head that Lily wants to steal the role away from her. and she may/may not have hallucinated her making out with the director… which escalates things…
she goes to visit Beth in the hospital, returns the things she stole from her dressing room a while back (“I just wanted to be perfect”)… and Beth starts to stab herself repeatedly with a letter opening, very psychotically*…

*it really gets to the point where it’s hard to tell what’s real and what isn’t (another HUGE theme in the movie)…

Nina arrives back at the house and throws a tantrum, saying she’s moving out… she sees her mom’s drawings coming to life and she strips them off the walls… a huge fight takes place that I believe, makes it look like Nina is contemplating murder if that’s what it took to make sure she got that role

the following morning, she’s locked in her room (her mom took the doorknob) and her mom says she called her in sick, believing she isn’t well in the head… but of course, Nina steals back the doorknob and breaks out of the house

she arrives at the studio on opening night, sees Lily in costume and keeps going to her dressing room to get ready…
between Lily saying “what’re you doing here? you’re supposed to be sick” and the pre-set tension when Thomas comes into her dressing room, Nina and the audience are led to believe that Lily had taken the role from her

which isn’t the case…
the hallucinations continue when Nina is the swan princess… mostly when she’s being lifted by the prince and sees her face in place of the people surroudning her…

she arrives in her dressing room, finding Lily in her costume and make-up… and she says that Nina isn’t good enough to be the Black Swan… a cat-fight goes down, mirrors are broken and Nina stabs and kills Lily… who she promptly stuffs into a closet…

 

it may be because it was in all the trailers, its the movie’s title and/or we’d been building up to this point… but when Nina comes on stage as The Black Swan…
OMG… that scene was absolutely incredible… stunningly perfect and absolutely beautiful… it was well worth the wait for this and my only regret is there wasn’t more of it… the Black Swan only appeared for maybe 3 minutes, tops

Nina goes back to her dressing room to change back her make-up… and of course I’m thinking “can she revert back to the white swan”…
there was one scene where she was picking at the rash on her back and black barb-like feathers were coming out… and when she was onstage, it looked like she had spawned black wings and feathers…

and it seems that she could. She looks back at the closet, sees blood oozing out of it, which she covers with a towel…
again, with the blood….

annddd… yeah… I had a very, very strong feeling this was coming…
there’s a knock on the door. Lily is alive, saying she was so good out there and was sorry for the way she acted earlier…

the mirror is still broken, but there is no blood on the floor…
anddd… yeah… Nina had stabbed herself with the glass shard… but where we see the blood staining her white costume… a little too suggestive

she has her last scene as the swan princess, dashing up the cliff, sees her mom in the audience and she jumps out of sight onto the mattress below…

everyone gathers around her, applauds her, then realizes she’s bleeding… and her entire midsection starts to drench in blood…

and however cliché, she’s looking at the camera and says “I was perfect”… cue ending credits

 

my initial reaction was just hanging on to the last seconds before I saw the credits starting to come out of the white screen…
I’ve had my share of disappointing endings in my life… and while I wish there was more, aftermath…

I would have thought that it was a (no pun intended) clear-cut ending…
the story Black Swan tells us is about “the price you pay for perfection”… and I started to get a little exotensial with that… had me thinking about the pursuit of perfection and if I should be careful about wanting to achieve it…

but according to trivia on imdb.com, Natalie Portman says that the blood is a metaphor for her character growing from a girl to a woman… and that she doesn’t die at the end of the movie…

I’m all for metaphors, but I’m thinking WTF…
she was bleeding all over the place and it explains how everything went down…
of course she dies in the end, there’s no way of working around that

 

this pretty much owes to the fact this is one of those movies where it pays to watch it twice… even as I let the credits roll (and I had 10 minutes to kill before “Bleach”… which I pre-emptly filled with the slaughterhouse scene from “Sherlock Holmes”… eh, I’ll watch the whole movie at the beginning of December)…
I couldn’t wait to see it again… to see if I could catch on to more hallucinations, what was real and what wasn’t…

strangely, it has me thinking about watching “Gothika”…
all of the stuff that Halle Berry does in the movie is explained by her being possessed by a victim of her husband’s “hobby”…

which I thought was a really ridiculous, if not lame, explanation for everything…
I definitely wouldn’t have caught onto that if I hadn’t read about it on Wikipedia

now with Black Swan, all of the hallunciations are warranted, however ridiculous all that bloodshed was…
pushing your body to the limit is liable to take a toll on you both physically and mentally

it is kinda cool with some horror movies, I guess, to watch them and see where all the pieces fit… why something works and does… certain things explaining the stuff that doesn’t make sense…

I’m sure there was another movie aside from “Gothika” that I saw recently that I thought of the same way… while I’m thinking about it, I’ll add the movie to my list of movies before I forget it (not that I’m bound to so soon)

wow… all of the movies I’d seen recently, probably the strangest collection you could imagine…

so much for writer’s block, I guess…

one thing I am glad for, though… its one of those movies where I have some reservations that I might have trouble sleeping because I think I’ll have nightmares…

Gothika didn’t give me any nightmares and so far, Black Swan has yet to do the same thing… though my dreams have gotten more vivid in recent days but that might just a coincidence

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

