Taking a leave of absence

I don’t know if there’s a bug going on Facebook or what, but for whatever reason I cannot update my status. I put in an update and after leaving the page, I come to find whatever I typed completely gone…

not that it really matters one way or another… nobody who frequents my blog checks my Facebook status… well, maybe one or two people…

anyway…

yeah…

I don’t know when I’ll be blogging again… maybe not for a couple more days.

I woke up yesterday with my stomach in knots and throughout the day, aches and pains came…. then a lot of chills in the evening, and a fever…
this morning, I woke up feeling a little better, but the air of nausea is still lingering around a bit…

yesterday was pretty horrible, though I found a bright spot in picking the right movie to watch.
I’m just hoping that it won’t launch me into going through all my Downey films… if anything, I’ll do more YouTube… “Charlie Bartlett” hit the spot, helping me forget after a while why I felt so miserable… but afterwards the aches and chills started taking hold. It’s good to know Mr. Downey is good for a pick-me-up every now and then cuz I’ve been taking a bit of a break… only to make more time for writing about Prince as I began this blog for in the first place…

so I’m gonna go… starting to feel a little sick again…
I think it’s a toss-up between maybe catching a bug while spending that time outside at the dog park (our golden retriever LOVED it, our first time going there)… and maybe watching one too many Pokémon walkthroughs on YouTube… my sister got me hooked on this guy’s commentary… he’s a genius what he does so maybe I overdid that a little bit too…

you know what they say about spending too much time staring at LED screens

I’m hoping that I’ll be at 100% within the next 4 days :shrug: just to give a random number

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

