U used 2 talk 2 me like I was the only one around

[geesh, gotten so distracted in the past couple minutes from my intitial objective. I’d meant to post this as my Facebook status, but then again, it’d make little sense there…
already bad enough that I got tricked, for a couple seconds, into thinking that the Pokémon animé had its original cast back…]

I think I might give it until April 16th… and if I hear nothing by then, I’ll be looking up this due date myself.
It’s one thing when all these Oscar-nominated films are coming out on DVD only a couple months after they hit theaters (The Descandants, Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, The Artist)… but it’s another when movies that came out around the same time, if not after (Chipwrecked, We bought a zoo) are coming out BEFORE…

I mean, what would WB’s plan be if Sherlock Holmes doesn’t make it on DVD in the next couple weeks? Are they working with Paramount and Marvel to space out releases of Downey-related films so people like me don’t overdose?

Nah… that can’t be it… otherwise, Channing Tatum wouldn’t have been in back to back releases (The Vow, 21 Jump Street)… but then again, he said he filmed 5 movies and all of them are coming out within months of each other…

haha, I think I would sign off my ticket to the next life if I were so lucky to experience that with one of my favorites… 🙄 although it’s pretty obvious who my favorite is

I had a conversation with my purple knight the other night… I kinda realized that despite the negative memory I’ve forever associated with “I don’t wanna miss a thing”… I wish that I could associate something more pleasant with that song cuz I was thinking about it… it’s kind of a nice song, if you have the right person to share it with…

I was listening to Clay Aiken’s album of covered love songs, getting into it way too much to do much of anything else… at least for a while
He was project manager on Celebrity Apprentice and won the task… so I was totally on my feet, cheering… and naturally his charity helps children with disabilities because he’s a special ed. teacher (during another task when Lou Ferringo had to speak for a commercial, Clay helped coach him with techniques he’d taught his students… it would surprise a lot of people who don’t know that The Incredible Hulk is actually 80% deaf so he has trouble speaking, but he’s also a motivational speaker and advocate of the MDA…)…

Some people on these shows really amaze you, once you take away all the drama (although Aubrey O’Day on the other team was bringing PLENTY of that… she didn’t want to take the fall for her team losing since she was the leader… I’m on the fence with her A LOT, not liking her too much when she disses Debbie Gibson’s music… but she’s extremely creative and mostly, she was upset because she lost money for her charity, which helps gay/lesbian teens and preventing bullying… so Donald Trump gave her $10,000 to help take the edge off… )…

but I gotta say… seeing Clay Aiken on the show has been an awesome experience so far, just crazy about him as much as I was on American Idol… but I love getting to know a little more about him. Back then I only knew his occupation, his great voice and he was the hardest working person in the competition…
all of this is my consolation prize for the fact he didn’t win American Idol… I may never completely get over it, but a few albums, things like this, help dull the pain a bit, lol

but seriously, he has got to be one of the nicest people I know. If I was able to integrate him into that survey I started the other day, he’d be the person I’d go to for a pick-me-up conversation, could probably talk away a great deal of negativity and help you reflect on the positives
Clay Aiken would be my positivity to-go guy gotta love it

There were a bunch of really great covers on the album that I didn’t quite appreciate the first time around…
the second song is one that’s actually original because he’s created for co-writing it… “Lonely No More”… not the Rob Thomas song, but just the same, it’s great… had me in the palm of his hand

I was a little unsure when his first song was “Right here waiting” since I’m so true to the original and it seemed maybe a little too momentous sounding with the guitar and back-up instruments instead of just a piano, but he handled it well…
as he did with Bryan Adam’s “Everything I do (I do it for you)”… the last song I listened to

I was going back and forth about it and decided to rewatch another video…
actually, the idea came to mind when I came across another Elton John song on the album:
“Sorry seems to be the hardest word”

Oh yeah, “I want love” and apparently I want it now :falloff:
no, I’m totally kidding

It was like the best ever, haha… I mean the last time I heard watched this video, my computer was acting up so the last 30 seconds was kinda ruined cuz the video had trouble with the feed, so it skipped around a lot…
maybe because of a few occurrences, I was freaking out that bad luck with associated with him… like after watching a video, my computer would have a hiccup… I had to go back and rehook my iPod cuz it wouldn’t play any songs… not to mention my CD drive sticking, in which case, I haven’t watched anything on my computer via disc drive in a little over a month… I’m sure its fine and everything, but still…

I’d been keeping my distance for whatever reason… I’m superstituous just a tiny bit I guess… that if I get started I won’t be able to stop… Tropic Thunder helped take the edge off for sure… once I got past that really butchered scene… watched a lot of special people and all the special stuff they did…
:facepalm:

It’s somewhat of an integral part of the film, so its not like some of these scenes could have been taken out…
although, they could take out that whole scene… and maybe severely edit down the conversation between Kirk and Alpha…they’re scouting the camp, looking for ways to get it to save Tugg Speedman, happen to catch him reinacting “Simple Jack” for the natives…
Alpha was saying how he thought the movie was bad and this was almost painful, but to somewhat remedy the situation, Kirk says that he wasn’t going “full retard” anymore so the audience is able to connect and before he could finish this speech about “this is what its all about, breaking up the asthetic distance,” Alpha “tags him back”…

they could easily take out a couple of lines of dialogue and cut to the point of the slap that still comes plum outta nowhere sometimes, haha
geesh, 9 times outta 10 I forget that there are fake trailers at the beginning of this movies

and I’d seen dozens of times of the course of 4 years :shrug: 5 times during what will probably become known as “My year of Downey”… much like 2007 was “my year of Prince”…

I’m also kinda superstitutious that I’ll get back in, enjoy myself again, only to have Sherlock 2 ruin everything all over again…
so I’m probably still gonna take things slow and when the movie comes out and I watch it again, I will be coming in with a blank slate and I can let it have whatever effect on me that it does… hopefully I won’t need to watch through it too many times to break it down before it breaks me down

one thing that’s a little odd… I’d only seen the movie once, but already I’m thinking that if I do see it a couple more times, heck, even now and I’d only seen it once, I’m not sure if I’ll ever be up for watching the first film because it’s going to pale in comparsion by every means of paling…
the lack of action could bring forth boredom…

which seems like an oxymoron… if there’s one thing Robert Downey is not, it’s boring…

He has me overthink some things, yes… after watching one of his more emotional/stirring performances, I get emotional as a result…

I’ve never been bored of a performance… and I don’t think he’d ever really let me down… Sherlock 2 felt a little like that in places :shrug: but I gotta be honest with myself in that I felt a little bad that I didn’t trust that he had my back with the end of the film…
with all the action, twists and turns, it just wouldn’t make sense to end the film on such a low note like that

I didn’t think that this song would be anywhere near anything except for songs I’d like to listen to on Daughtry’s album…

but these lyrics just came to mind… in that, despite all this other mental turmoil in my head, I miss the company… I miss that odd sort of relationship I had with RDJ last year where he was somewhat of a silent confidant 😎 and my writing was inspired and picked up by him and things worked out in the dialogue… stuff like that…

supposing I was delusional enough to think all of that was for real :shrug: in which case I am,

he might say something like this…

we used to have this figured out
we used to breathe without a doubt
when lights were clear, you were the first star that I’d see
we used to have this under control
we never thought, we used to know
at least there’s you and at least there’s me

Can we get this back, can we get this back,
to how it used to be?

In reponse, I’d say: yeah, I’d love a chance for things to be back to what they used to be

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

