Brainstorming for Furtado fic & Controversey

Before I get started, two things:

a) Kristen Stewart getting dropped from the Snow White/Hunstman sequel is BOGUS… Universal just denied the rumor…
thank god and

b) of course, knowing myself and how much of this blog has spent talking about him…

:sigh:

on the plus side, “Iron-Man 3” will likely still be on schedule for its May release date next year…
based on all the stories I’ve managed to find and I only went two of them… not gonna be a hypochondriac over this…

Robert apparently sustained “an ankle injury” while performing a movie stunt and the film’s production will be temporarily delayed…
seeing as its just “an injury,” otherwise they would have said in big bold letters that he broke it… my guess is that, knowing how he’s always… shoot, it should not be that hard to put this into words…
screw it…

my prognosis is that it’s a sprain or he just twisted it… he’s certainly not above being brash and totally gungho on the set… so because it doesn’t appear serious, I won’t jump the gun and totally freak out…

instead, I’ll just post something similiar to my tweet on the same topic

“Don’t be an idiot, Robert and try to do too much too fast! btw, get well soon â¤ ya”

I’ll give him a week or two and he’ll be back to his old self in no time…

meanwhile he can work on getting the script memorized, figuring if he wants to tweak anything… or better yet, start working on music for a new album or something
but knowing Susan, this isn’t going to excuse him from occasional baby duty
can’t believe Exton’s already at 6 months

… of course one person had to be an ass in the comments section and bring up a relapse… seriously, is that still gonna come up when he gets into his 50’s and 60’s? c’mon, people, at least be original

… okay now I’m done. Get well soon, Robert xoxo
eh, on second thought, I’ll just leave hugs… I’d do some erasing but I have no idea whether kisses or the x’s or the o’s :falloff:

 

come to think of it, I think I’ll bring my notepad upstairs and start transcribing to my document the ideas I came up with for Te Busque… cuz it seems that I’ll have one less source to go to for inspirational purposes

I absolutely love “So you think you can dance”… but I wasn’t the biggest fan last night

it’s bad enough that this year, they’re doing the dances and the results on the same night… now I don’t know what the hell they’ve got on Thursdays

but they’ve had to do a couple double eliminations cuz according to Nigel Lythgoe… he decided to make the show a top 20 to include one of the guys he wanted to keep… and as a result we have to do the double eliminations some nights so the show ends right on schedule…

they only have until the first week in September to pick the winners… cuz the week after, The X-Factor starts…
now if they didn’t cancel the show for the Olympics, we wouldn’t have this problem

not that my belly-dancing inspiration Janelle Isis was guranateed to be saved if this was the case… Amelia could have easily been saved alongside Lindsey, who fought her way back because she drew the best possible dance out of the hat…

it was Mia Michael’s night so everyone was rehashing her most famous dances… a bunch of which won Emmys, so it’s a big deal…

downside… the whole time, except for the last dance, Nigel and Mary Murphy kept saying it didn’t live up to the original at all…

Eliana & Cyrus put their own twist on the one set to “Mercy”… done by Katee and Twitch in season 4… Twitch is probably the most famous SYTYCD alum from the history of the show because he’d been in all these films and gotten guest spots on TV… so he’s practically a legend 😉

the two of them put their own stamp on it and it totally rocked

there was one dance set to Adele’s “Hometown Glory,” which I remembered her doing in her concert special as the opening number… it wasn’t nearly as good as the original, of course…

let’s see…

Mia has a way of choreographing these really touching, heartfelt routines that just make you so emotional sometimes cuz they’re just that down to earth…

she had one she dedicated to her father, who she lost either recently or at a young age…
Lacey & Neil did it towards the end of Season 3… I don’t remember if I got really emotional watching it the first time, but with Audrey and Matthew, I was tearing up even before they started… maybe cuz of them talking about the dance with Mia beforehand…
Nigel didn’t think it was genuine or close to it…

the most famous of her dances was “The Bench”… which came from season 2 between Travis and Heidi…
hmm… Twitch gets all the roles, but Travis is a close second for the most successful SYTYCD alum… mostly in the dance community, though… I still have to get around to watching his new show “All the right moves”… keep missing it or forgetting to look for it… but after getting 2nd on season 2 (speaking of which, what the hell happened to Benji? I havent seen him around in ages, other than the Twitterverse), he came back a few years later to choreograph on the show… and his work is always brilliant 😎

the guy doing the redo of The Bench wasn’t anywhere near as good as Travis was… but the girl Witney certainly was… just wow…

Amelia, if I were to describe her, I’d say she looked a lot like Berenice Bejo from The Artist… i.e. the actress playing alongside the lead actor, Jean Dujarden (I hope I got that right, its been a while)… she was kinda inspired by the 20’s flapper era…
with her partner, she did the famous “butt” dance… where she’s in this jazzy dance with this guy who keeps looking at her butt… literally, thats how it went…
the judges were a little hard on it because quote “It wasnt nearly as good as the original”

geesh, its starting to sound like American Idol over here (how are we on the judge search, Nigel? Done looking thru freaking hip-hop moguls yet?)

Lindsay easily got the free pass last night because she drew the most gripping dance Mia ever did… its set to “Gravity” by Sara Bareilles and represents the struggle against addiction…
this was from a few years ago… whenever season 5 was… but it was one of those tear-filled nights…
she nailed and her partner, Cole, who’s Japanese, into martial arts and all that… dance has made him something of a character actor cuz each time he creates a new character for himself… his version of the addiction metaphor was pretty sick & twisted too…

of all those, Janelle got this dance that was basically about a couple struggling over a break-up and most of the time, she was hidden behind the goddam prop… didn’t even get to see her shine or anything…

she easily has the strongest solo of everybody, but Lindsay got the free pass cuz she drew the past dance…

I dunno… I’m gonna move on like I did with every other frustrating elimination of reality TV… but she never even got a chance…
aside from her solos, the only time I really got to see her bring it at all was the African Jazz dance she did on Week 1…

man, I was really looking forward to picking her brain… or rather, picking her movement… just to get a little inspiration for my story and now I’ve got nothing…

its gonna take a while to make sense out of all these notes, lol…

the last idea I came up with was a way to bring in a line that would go on to sever her ties with the jealous boyfriend… getting him to say this line to her about her other love interest “You really like him, huh?”

eh… I don’t think I’ll be able to brainstorm here… I already kinda have a system going on in my writer’s blog…
and come to think of it, I’m gonna need to look over my vamp fic notes to see what I can add to my document… got a few scenes here and there that I wrote around times I was particularly pissed and frustrated with myself…

with Controversy, I’ve got plenty to say, of course… and I’ll probably do some of the songs out of their original order just to go with my strengths…
take care of the harder stuff first and save the fun stuff for later…

leading up to the release of the album, Prince started writing a bunch of the material in response to all the press he got over the previous album… Controversy was what started it and after that, he put little bits here and there… Jack U Off was probably one of the earlier tracks he did for the album, certainly one of the first ones he debuted in concert

the main question is going to be how much material I’ll give each song… I doubt I’ll get enough where I can give each of them their own chapter like I did with Purple Rain, I doubt I’ll be able to do that with any other album, lol…

gotta write in about Brown Mark getting recruited to replace Andre Cymone… who I kinda left hanging at the end of Dirty Mind in saying that he left because his voice wasn’t being heard or that his ideas weren’t being credited if they were used…

of course The Rolling Stones incident will take some precidence… maybe a whole chapter to itself… or actually… I dunno…
the introduction of why a bunch of the songs were written could go into the chapter on the music… but the first chapter, it will be mentioned…
Brown Mark will get mentioned in the intro as his first concert being those incidents… I think it was just after that that Prince decided to change his image up so people would talk more about the music than his fashion sense…

with each song in Controversy, they’ll get a subheading as to why they’re controversial or the controversial events they discuss…
Let’s Work is probably the only one that’ll be exempt because… its just a dance track with not a lot of lyrics… its about as tame as the title track from Dirty Mind… basically just says that he’ll show the girl how to “work,” and that they’ll “work all night”… :shrug: pretty basic
if it was in a different time, it could have been a “dirty dancing” number… like with that type of choreography

Annie Christian jumps to mind with something like…
a religious discussion featuring the anti-christ as the antagonist

I like that, I’ll mark that done…

Do me, baby
rated PG13 for suggestive sexual content

tee-hee… not bad…

Private Joy is almost exempt also… it goes into inneundo and thats basically in… shoot me up baby, lets take a trip. only I know baby what turns you on… never let another play with my toy…
god, those lyrics are so cheesy, but I love it to death… the first apperance of the Linn-drum on the record…

oh wow… I just thought about that guitar solo that Prince recycled for Orgasm in Come… but I can’t remember where it is…
I think it ends Private Joy and segues into Ronnie talk to Russia

Ronnie talk to Russia…

ive got nothing, at least for the moment

there’s always the question about how “graphic” track 3 is… you really can’t see anything, well, obviously its a sex scene…
there isn’t really any cussing in it, which would have get it to R easily… I put down “suggestive” to make it closer to what it is…
the rest could be left to the imagination

man, I’m so bored right now that I’m almost tempted to put in a movie… except I don’t have any ideas… it’d be such a cop-out to put in something like Due Date, wouldn’t it? lol

tonight they’re showing Goodfellas on AMC and I’ll probably break down and watch it… don’t think I’ll get another opportunity to do cuz every other time I’m just making excuses not to watch it cuz something else is almost always on

im still debating about Ally McBeal but dont know which one I wanna see…
tonight after Goodfellas, I’ll probably cue up the Wayne Brady appearance promoting The Singing Detective… then again he might have just been there for Gothika… and I could easily follow with a mix of clips where he’s talking about Susan, lol… mushy stuff like that…

I gotta find a good chill-out movie for the afternoon…

I’d like to put out taglines for all of the tracks on the album 😎 but I’ll see where my creativity takes me… but it sounds like a fun idea I want to continue with

Controversy
Sexuality
Private Joy
Let’s Work
Jack U Off

I might have something for that last…

Any kind of sexual activity is generally frowned upon, if not illegal, in public.

lol, that’s really cheesy too, but I think Im gonna use it

oh, I forgot I got a bunch of movies from a Big Lots…
except I’d seen the house bunny recently and im not really in the mood for the others…

I need to get more movies, lol… im so bored with my collection… but thats what I get for watching a bunch of them a bunch of times each

I hope a good movie premieres this weekend on HBO… its been a while since theyve had anything really good

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

