X-Factor and other pre-December randomness

It’s pretty amazing how the X-Factor went from being “not being able to compete with The Voice AT ALL” to be something I’d started to care about again…

I’d been able to view things a little more objectively and heck, if I know the song, I’ll be able to determine how it is against the original…
especially when you think about some of the greatest hits of the 80’s…

I get the feeling that… AHHHH… I’ll never get over this…
I’ll place the full blame on YouTube and Family Guy and however long this list is…

I don’t know who came up with “Rickrolling” but, in the words of Stephen Colbert, “you’re on notice!”

When Family Guy spoofed “Back to the Future,” Peter going back in time to have Lois fall in love with him… Homer Simpson, I can understand why Marge has always been faithful despite the fact he’s an idiot…
there’s nothing worse than an idiot who’s so obnoxious that they’re blatantly unaware of how idiotic and obnoxious they are… seriously…
I sincerely hope that when Seth McFarland hosts the Oscars that he’ll keep it clean and at least lay off the misogynist jokes…

That’s all Family Guy really is…
the guys rule and most of them are idiots in their own way… well, Cleveland and Joe are okay…
Brian is a little of this and that for me, depending on the topic…
Stewie, who doesn’t love Stewie?

But Lois is always treated like crap and getting undermined by Peter, who always seems to get his way despite himself… and Meg is constantly ignored when she’s probably the most normal person in the house…
that might very well be karma for Mila Kunis cuz Jackie Burkehart was really into herself and always got her own way… we have something in common, but it’s not like that character is a role model for me…

hmm…
but it’s a somewhat different version than Kat Dennings in “2 Broke Girls”… I LOVE her attitude and the way she looks at things… things that aren’t social norms or normal, the most random things, it gets her excited 😎
like this past show, a soup kitchen was shut down after a drug deal gone back and there were blood stains all over the walls… she was like “this is the coolest thing ever!” and wanted a picture next to the wall, giving her an excuse to finally use Instagram…

that kinda stuff, I wish I could totally be optimist like that in that sick sort of way… I guess if you live in Brookyln or at least that show’s version of it, you gotta develop that sense of humor to get through everyday life

so, one thing at a time…
Family Guy… ended with Brian performing “Never gonna give you up” at the dance where Peter fell in love with Lois… but his intro was “this is a song by a gay guy”… then like in Back to the Future, one dude was on the phone and said “you know that mediocre sound you were looking for? Listen to this”

AHHH… GUYS, c’mon!

I got myself a greatest hits of Rick Astley after VH1 voted it one of their top 40 awesomely bad songs…
I’d call it a guilty pleasure, but I have zero guilty… I love it and I don’t care who knows it.

so it pisses me off beyond belief that Paige Thomas literally got Rick’rolled… kids today have made such a joke of that song that they really are not willing to give it a chance.

Between her and Diamond White, they took some of my favorite 80’s songs, some of the most iconic videos I know that stayed with me for years and years… they did them such justice, made them super current… and what do they get? Eliminated or almost taken out

It’s one thing that maybe Diamond went first and therefore people didn’t remember her performance of “I wanna dance with somebody”… I really hope she didn’t get in the bottom because they didn’t like her performance of it… she took that song and kinda made a spectacle of it. Not quite like the video with all the cool dance, special effects and animation 😎 good times… but it was something that could have worked in today’s music scene or I thought it did

Paige Thomas looked amazing in that leather jacket (the best outfit she’d worn this WHOLE competition cuz it was something normal and believable for her personality), she danced real well, the dancers were where they were supposed to be, in the background, so she had the full focus of it…
and it was a great version of the song… nice tempo change-up, she sounded great too… her voice hadn’t been so great in past weeks…
I don’t know what the hell happened, I won’t be getting over it anytime soon… but I really wish kids today appreciated stuff like that… it was corny yes, but it was VINTAGE corny… that’s the best kind 😎

Vino Alan got eliminated over Diamond… not that I didn’t like the guy, I liked him a lot… I just thought she deserved to go on cuz she got spurned by the kiss of death first spot…
I posted on Facebook that the voters don’t like the 80’s… I know full well that “You’ve lost that loving feeling” is older than the movie “Top Gun”… it was the first time I heard that song… I thought he did all right, but his performance wasn’t great… like with the way he was hunched over (like Simon said)… and based on a few Yahoo comments, I started to really notice those hip-hop/MC arm gestures he kept doing… which really annoyed the hell out of me.
He sounded good, but I didnt really watch it, lol

CeCe lives for another week… the comments are blasting her, of course… I thought “Lady Marmalade” was her best vocal yet and that’s not saying much… everything else she’d sang since the auditions SUCKED vocally… man, thinking about that song, I was thinking “Man, I wish I could sang like Christina on that track”… I usually dont like her exaggerated notes and all that, but I wish I could do it, just to do it

Emblem3 has a pretty massive fanbase, cuz they’re getting mobbed now, Beatles style… I didnt like their song last week… I’d been over “I’m a believer” for AGES… that one dude’s starting to get on my nerves, though… he’s always acting like he’s at a gun show or something… cuz he doesn’t own a pair of sleeves… what’s up with that?

Fifth Harmony, I like them quite a bit, but I don’t know how much longer they have

Tate Stevens, still love him and thought his performance was great… like something you’d see at a country music concert

Carly Rose… I thought her doing Adele would knock her out of first place… or just the top in general… she was perfectly safe, so I guess everyone in America believes in aliens now and loves them quite a bit (Simon has adopted the belief that she can’t possibly be the real deal cuz she’s only 13)…

so, that’s that…
seriously, if downloads of these tracks didn’t cost MONEY, I would have downloaded a couple myself… some good stuff last night, doing my favorite 80’s songs amazing justice and it did nothing for the votes :facepalm:

I’ve got a few other random things to go into, but I kinda have to take off…
but I’ll address the last Lindsay Lohan sitchitation… with a lot of fury at the media and press…
and some other random stuff that’s been on my mind this past week

There isn’t a lot else on my mind right now, actually…

People can take their own opinions on Lindsay Lohan and do whatever they feel… this is my opinion and I’m sure it vastly differs from the majority.

I’m sure a lot have long been sick of the same old headlines… whether it contains the words “arrest” or “DUI” or “drugs” or whatever the hell it might be… I really don’t care.

Call it an oversaturation of information or just being sick of the same old tabloids…

It’s kinda like Prince William & Kate, there’s always a headline on some tabloid about them not being able to have kids, they repeat at least once a month that they’re expecting, saw one this one that said “raising a baby alone” cuz William has to choose between serving in the military and her… c’mon, people…

yes, I’m aware there’s a huge difference between the “royal baby” rumors (all of which have been LIES so far) and every time Lindsay Lohan falls into some legal trouble.. there is literally so much crap on the Internet I don’t know what to believe, so other than alcohol, I haven’t a clue what other drugs she’d been reported to have had… and I really don’t care, I’m over it.

I have a little more background to support my statements so it’s not just speaking out as a fan and someone who looked up to her at some point in my life… after seeing “Freaky Friday” I got highlights in my hair and have considered dying it red cuz I wanted to try it out… I had highlights for maybe 3 years, but they were always dark… I kinda intended to get blonde highlights. Either I got the wrong package or it just didnt work that way with my dark hair… that’s just an example.

But really, it has gotten to be too much… its almost like the Kardashians where it feels like they’re a headline everytime one of them breaks a nail… that’s how idiotic it has gotten.

If she wasn’t a celebrity, nobody would give a rat’s ass or write a million headlines about one arrest. I guess I have to thank god that RDJ didn’t have the TMZ or Facebook or Twitter around the time he had his own trouble with the law… I don’t know if he would have survived it, honestly…

the headlines yesterday had me thinking about Amy Winehouse because it has gotten to that critical level. Lindsay hasn’t gotten that bad with addiction, as far as I know, other than she’s addicted to getting into trouble, which follows her like a magnet… and it seems even lower to draw a Princess Diana comparison, but that’s what I see happening… a mass of paparazzi following Lindsay cuz she’s driving like a maniac and she’s gonna get into a car accident that’s going to kill her.

although Princess Diana comes with a lot of conspiracies too…

One time, I hope all of this goes away, she does whatever time she needs to do and returns to the movies… just so her name doesnt get dragged thru the mud because of years of legal trouble… that’s what I hope for personally… it annoys the hell out of me when people roll their eyes at the mere mention of her cuz she’s in the negative press all the time… those paparazzos need to find another source of material cuz its just the same stupid thing all over again…

how would u like it if there was a story in the paper every time you had too much to drunk or got involved in a bar fight or something… or even vomiting in a public place, just to throw that in there…

the worst part was her dad being in the news saying that she needs to straighten herself out, now he’s even blaming her mom… HELLO!! weren’t you the one that was incaracerated for a number of years for being a scumbag? estranged from your family cuz you couldn’t control whatever it was you were doing that was illegal?

Seeing him do that interview made me want to beat the crap out of him… he is the LAST person that should give anyone advice about wising up to their mistakes

I do my own judgements and 99% of the time, I will side with the celebrity getting hassled for doing something that’s screwing up their lives… after Amy Winehouse died, I decided never to doubt anyone like that again… cuz I ironically became a huge fan of her stuff since then. I thank Adam Levine for introducing me to some of it, thru his contestants on The Voice…

Charlie Sheen on the other hand… dude’s got an attitude problem… and he should not be rewarded for that… that’s the fine difference between those cases

I stated that if Lindsay Lohan becomes part of the Forever 27 club, I’m putting all the blame on the media… I oughta take a page of that one dude’s book and do a “Leave Lindsay Alone” video :falloff:
I really hope it doesn’t come to that 😕 speaking as a fan and someone who’s younger than her by 27 days, I really hope this comes to a happier end than that

Been working a little bit on “Rave” and have gotten through a bunch of the songs in one day… maybe something in me is thinking that I want to write the chapter for “Come” in December cuz its the time of year I identity that album with 😎

maybe one day I’ll come up with a winter playlist, all the songs and albums I like to listen to in the winter time to kinda remind me the time of year it is… and if all else fails, I avoid songs that have “summer” in the title or have that kind of vibe (like that Maroon 5 track “One more night”… although it’ll be hard, I love that song)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

