Embracing Prince in the present: foreign concept no more?

This past week or so has been SOO strange… I never imagined that Prince would come back in this degree of “tour du force”… but word is that it’s gonna get bigger as time goes on…

a nationwide tour seems possible… so no matter where it might be, there’s an extremely good chance I’ll get to see him in concert this year… and I cannot begin to imagine what that’d be like… my knees quaking at Morris Day is one thing… that infatuation has only been for… I guess a year if u combine all the days together… it’s very inconsistent…

I’d already gone pretty crazy with my other infatuation, thinking that all these movies cropping up are trying to tell me something…
I’d seen the lot of them a bunch of times as it is… knowing me, myself and I… now I see them listening and screaming at the titles “leave me alone!” or “stop it!”

now my “paranoia’ at all this stuff being stacked together at the same time… has gotten to the point where I’m starting to wonder if seeing Morris Day in concert has led Prince to launch into this new found desire to get back out there… and actually focus his efforts in America… talk about keeping things IN America and American jobs and all that…

either that or God has a sense of humor, putting all these things together so I’ll take notice…
truth be told, I have so little of a life that I’m paying attention to and getting bothered by all this crap…

he cannot just leave well enough alone, can he? I’d been working on The Word on and off since the last year… I’ve gotten very used to talking and addressing him like I’m a historian looking back… believing there’s nothing ahead… and he goes ahead and does this… trying to stay current and stuff…

that last part has some gusto or accent behind it and “stuff” was another word… I think I heard that Prince gets turned off by cursing… not that it really matters, its not like he comes here…
unless he has people who go thru the Internet and do a search of sites who have mentioned his name over a million times… I keep things 90% positive here, so there’s no reason why he should be too offended by anything that goes on here, at least in his name…

I don’t know if I’d credit him for making me such a loner, somewhat emulating all that… it started with him and its kinda grown out of just about every fault of my own… again, there’s that “sense of humor” having me ask why God created me this passive or with a varied skilled set so I really have no idea what to do with myself… a lot of the ambition has been sucked out of me and it would seem that Prince is trying to get a little of that back…

truth be told, I’ve stalled a bit with The Word… but maybe in the next day or two with little to no distractions, I can finish a couple of songs…
then I have to look up The Beautiful Experience so I can go into that a little bit… I could always leave the discussion for later, where I go into his feud with WB

cannot find the beautiful experience online… im sure i have gone into it recently, whenever i found the video… but its so much harder to write when something isnt fresh in my mind…

geesh, my new plan for The Word (as of a couple months ago) was that I’d go as far as Planet Earth and that’d be it… simply because i havent listened enough to his work after that album…

and I’m off duty for dog walking today… so yeah, he’s definitely up to something… I might end up doing all this upstairs on my own PC… keeping up with the isolation so I can get the best result… plus its my home keyboard, stuff comes out a lot easier, although ive gotten more used to typing up on the netbook’s flat keys… as long as the keys are all in the right places, I’m going to adjust accordingly

I only really want to write for that project when I’m totally in the mood, but I feel like I need to accomplish at least 6 or 7 albums a year… puts me on track to finish all this in 4 years, something like that….

the next thing I’m thinking will be the big one… the “trifecta of religuousity” as I dubbed it last week…
The Black Album, Lovesexy and The Rainbow Children… those are gonna be tough, but that’ll be the most difficult subject to proach…outside of Emancipation because of the sheer volume of it…

like I said I’d gotten used to being a historian when it comes to Prince, the way I discuss and reminsice on him… lol, reminisce… I’m going on my 6th year with him… doesnt seem like much compared to the new girls in his band… they seem totally awesome just from that one interview and I can totally relate… but Im hoping that they dont change in their time with Prince cuz he tends to “change” people… goes with the territory of mixing business with pleasure, but supposing he’s keeping up with being celibate and all that… they have a chance to come out of this in a couple years time as the same people but with their lives enriched…

man, I hate how the .org mentality has had me doubting Prince, both as a person and his ability to be consistent in the present… if he releases that new album this year, then everything will be smooth-sailing… it’d be even cooler if he went back to madison square garden for a couple shows…

would it be insane, given the insane possibility of meeting him in person, to ask him something like “if someone were to write a book about your music, finding the meaning in it in an attempt to convert new fans or to let people know that he isn’t as strange as people seem to think he is?”
first I gotta cut that down… and remember to add “what advice would you give them other than ‘stop writing it'”

if I were to ask him anything, it’d be what inspires him the most…
shoot, I had a much cooler way of saying that but now, I can’t remember 😕

for the most part, I’m gonna do that “I’ll believe when I see it” attitude… let the evidence come in before I allow myself to get too excited…

not that I’m used to that many disappointments… havent experienced too many that fit that bill, but yeah… just in case, I’ll take that attitude…

in the meantime I’d been working thru a game of Pokemon Yellow, going with all the same Pokemon from the anime… but this time I’m evolving everybody and including TM abilities in their movesets… so far its going well

man, that video game series can be such a time waster, but i dont care

thats my goofy state for the day

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

